Research at University Health Network
Technology Transfer
Menu Level 3  
About UHN Research
International Research Advisory Board (IRAB)

UHN's IRAB brings together five internationally recognized scientists who are experts in high-impact areas to meet with UHN Research leadership and to advise on Research policy, governance and management.

UHN's International Research Advisory Board includes the following world-renowned scientists:

Philip Branton, PhD FRSC (Chair)
  • Gilman Cheney Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Oncology, McGill University

Samuel Weiss, PhD (Chair-Elect)

  • Professor, Department of Cell Biology & Anatomy and Physiology & Pharmacology, University of Calgary
  • Inaugural Director of the Hotchkiss Brain Institute
Thomas Rockwell Mackie, PhD
  • Professor Emeritus, Medical Physics and Human Oncology, University of Wisconsin
  • Director, Medical Devices Focus Area, Morgridge Institute for Research
Lynne Warner Stevenson, MD
  • Director, Cardiomyopathy and Heart Failure Program, Brigham and Women's Hospital
  • Professor, Harvard Medical School
John E Wennberg, MD, MPH
  • Actice Professor Emeritus of Community & Family Medicine, Peggy Y Thomson Professor Emeritus in Evaluative Clinical Sciences and Director Emeritus and Founder, The Darthmouth Institute for Health Policy & Clinical Practice

Home Researchers Facilities Support Services Programs Commercialization Ethics News About UHN Institutes OCI Techna TGRI TRI TWRI hyperlink to UHNResearchnews Facebook page hyperlink to UHNResearch Twitter feed